Ah, That New Blog Smell!

So, I suppose this is where I explain why I’m here. For the longest time, I was on tumblr (I know, I know) because of the potential to meet people who didn’t suck. It worked out alright, and I met some amazing people. However, tumblr’s been acquired by Yahoo, whose parent company is Verizon, and their vulturous staff sees Black Lives Matter as a way to make money, and they will NOT be speaking out for net neutrality, as they have in the past. This is a huge no-go for me. So I’m settling in over here.

Here’s a little info about me, since you’re on here:

I’m Fionnuir (Fyuh-nore), but you can call me Fionnuir, Finn, or Nora. If you’re gonna talk about me in any capacity, use they pronouns, please! I have a four year old who constantly makes me laugh and keeps me on my toes. I’m asthmatic, ADHD, have anxiety, scoliosis, eczema, chronic respiratory problems, and PTSD. So I’ve got quite a bit of energy sapping disorders going on. This is going to be a place for me to blog about all of that, and societal issues, as well as venting/blogging about my narcissist parents and the challenges of raising a child to not fall into that sort of personality/mentality.

I’m open to talking to anyone about what I go through, but I WILL NOT TOLERATE HATE on this blog. Racism, sexism, homomisia and transmisia, anti-Islam comments, or anything of the like will get you banned.

Anyhow, welcome, I hope you enjoy your stay, and if you find anything of value here, tell your friends!

Published by

fionnuirainbow

Disabled, small, queer, agender single parent living in Bumfuct, PA. I talk a lot, I try and keep an even temper about things, and I vent here because it's the best place to get things out.

Leave a Reply

